So that took much longer than I’d hoped

At long last I can say that Slashdog volume 3 chapter 3, the longest chapter I’ve ever translated, is done. And yes, I’m very sorry it took so long. With this there’s only one numbered chapter to go, plus the epilogues. On the other hand, even with as long as chapter 3 was, the remaining portions make up a full 40% of the total volume, so there’s still plenty to look forward to.

As for when the volume will be done, I can’t make promises unfortunately. Without going into details, the next few months are going to see a lot of things change for me. Moreover though, I’m going to go all out on finishing Railgun PSP, which is nearly done, before continuing with Slashdog. I’ve changed my approach to this project for simplicity (details will be forthcoming) and will be posting all of the remaining parts at once as a result. Chapter 4’s story is already done and Chapter 5 is well underway. Neither is very long compared to earlier chapters, especially 3, so I might be able to finish it before the fall, though with how busy my September is looking I can’t promise anything.

7 thoughts on “So that took much longer than I’d hoped

  1. hi, it has been a year since you translated Slashdog so I wanted to know if you will not translate it anymore or continue. Thanks again for all the translations you did

    Like

    1. Sorry for the long delay. I got invested in work on Railgun while simultaneously going through some major life changes. I only recently got back to working on Slashdog, but I have resumed translation and will try to get back to a steady pace.

      Like

  2. We know you are busy but can u please come back to translating Slash dog volume 3 to continue and please update the Occult research club page with pdfs for slash dog 2. thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.