Extra Stage Chapter 4 complete

The fourth chapter of Vandread the Extra Stage is now finished. With this the volume passes the halfway mark and concludes the story that started in chapter 3. The next chapter will focus on Gascogne and I expect that it’s a one chapter story this time instead of 2.

I will continue to focus on Extra Stage over the earlier volumes for now, though as a followup to my Index PSP project, I also plan to translate the Railgun PSP game as well. I’d also like to enhance the Index translation for improved comprehension. The next couple months might get busy in real life as well. Stay tuned.

EDIT: Incidentally, an interesting thought occurred to me during this chapter. I was rewatching the anime and noticed that Amarone and Belvedere were listed in the season 1 credits as “Bridge Crew A” and “Bridge Crew B” (they were named in Second Stage credits though). Seems that the names Amarone, Belvedere, and Celtic aren’t alphabetical by chance.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.